Allgemein

Adobe and Pantone

Adobe and Pantone

Adobe seems to see the future in the Pantone system, as a look at Adobe Color, the successor of the Kuler module, shows.

In Adobe Color, you can extract the most common colors from an image file and then save it as an ASE file for Adobe Creative Collection or as CSS for web design. A new feature is that the closest Pantone colors can also be displayed, and this palette can also be passed on as an ASE file.

Pantone colors have been included in Adobe color dialogs since the early days of Adobe products in the 1980s, and this is probably a major reason for the triumphal procession of the former one-man company Pantone Inc. Apparently the bond between the two companies is now being intensified. This can also be seen in the banner advertising that shows Pantone in Adobe Color:


A banner advertising in Adobe Color

There are many other colour systems, shouldn’t we at least show HKS, RAL and NCS as well? We can partly remedy this: hundreds of manufacturer systems are available as ase colour libraries for the Adobe Creative Collection in the Open Colour Systems Collection. Ase for the free colour HLC Colour Atlas and the CIELAB Lab+HLC trays can also be downloaded from the Download page.

Left

https://color.adobe.com
https://theblog.adobe.com/perfect-your-palette-with-the-new-adobe-color/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Allgemein

Adobe und Pantone

Adobe und Pantone

Adobe scheint die Zukunft im Pantone-System zu sehen, wie ein Blick in Adobe Color zeigt, den Nacholger des Kuler-Moduls.

Man kann in Adobe Color die häufigsten Farben aus einer Bilddatei extrahieren und diese dann als ASE-Datei für die Adobe Creative Collection oder als CSS für Webdesign abspeichern. Neu ist, dass auch die nächstliegenden Pantone-Farben angezeigt werden können, und dass auch diese Palette als ASE-Datei weitergegeben werden kann.

Pantone-Farben werden seit den Anfängen der Adobe-Produkte in den 1980er Jahren in den Adobe-Farbdialogen mitgeliefert, dies dürfte ein wichtiger Grund für den Siegeszug des einstigen 1-Mann-Unternehmens Pantone Inc. sein. Offenbar wird die Bindung der beiden Unternehmen nun intensiviert. Dies wird auch an der Bannerwerbung deutlich, die Pantone in Adobe Color zeigt:


Bannerwerbung in Adobe Color

Es gibt ja viele weitere Farbsysteme, müsste man nicht mindestens HKS, RAL und NCS ebenfalls zeigen? Wir schaffen teilweise Abhilfe: hunderte Herstellersysteme stehen als ase-Farbbibliotheken für die Adobe Creative Collection in der Open Colour Systems Collection zur Verfügung. Ase-für den freieFarbe HLC Colour Atlas und die CIELAB Lab+HLC Fächer können ebenfalls auf der Download-Seite heruntergeladen werden.

Links

https://color.adobe.com
https://theblog.adobe.com/perfect-your-palette-with-the-new-adobe-color/

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.