Allgemein

Annual General Meeting 2019

Annual General Meeting 2019

This year’s general meeting took place at the premises of swissQprint AG in Kriessern (Switzerland). And besides we also breathed some Swiss mountain air.

swissQprint Kriessern

swissQprint AG is a manufacturer of large format inkjet printing systems. The participants experienced an impressive tour and detailed demonstrations. swissQprint systems can print on any surface, in formats for which centimetre data is no longer sufficient. The systems are known worldwide for precision, quality and durability, and the company has experienced an impressive upward trend since its foundation 12 years ago.

At this point we would like to thank swissQprint AG, especially Guy Flüeli, who spent many hours for us and patiently answered our questions.

General meeting

The spirit of Swiss workmanship was exactly the right setting for our general meeting, which was attended by members of the board and members of the association, e.g. one representative each of the companies Colorgate and Matchmycolor and the senior partner of the magazine Publisher. The attendees agreed that free color is an important issue.

The chairman first reported on the current activities. At present these are mainly works around our HLC Colour Atlas (software versions, spectral data, integration into other software) as well as travels to trade fairs and lectures.

The treasurer reported about the financial situation. The annual budget is membership fees of about 3800 EUR. At the moment there are still about 40% of the 10000 EUR funding 2017/18 from DIN available for our work. The main items of expenditure are purchases within the framework of the DIN SPEC and HLC Colour Atlas as well as (above all) travel expenses to the various events. It is clear: in order to continue to cover the costs of our work, even if it is always done on a voluntary basis, we must also concentrate on recruiting additional members.

The current executive committee was unanimously re-elected for another year of office:

  • Jan-Peter Homann (treasurer)
  • Peter Jäger (2nd chairman and secretary)
  • Holger Everding (1st Chairman)

In the following we gave an outlook on plans and upcoming projects. These are further activities to integrate the HLC Colour Atlas into software products, a free colour app, a touring exhibition about colour and the need for free colour, just to name the most important points (see photos).

Downloads (in german)

Report on current and planned activities
Protocol of the Annual General Meeting 2019
Financial Report 2018

Accompanying programme in Stein St. Gallen

World-class high-tech and rural idyll in the mountains, both are Switzerland, and we were able to experience both. The village of Stein is half an hour’s drive away from Kriessern, in the mountains near the Säntis. Here the cowbells ring incessantly even at night, and the view, no matter in which direction you look, is magnificent. We enjoyed the accommodation in a lovingly renovated farmhouse and the next morning we went for a mini hike on the Stockberg.

Article picture: Matteo Baschera, Jan-Peter Homann, Matthias Betz, Holger Everding, Eric A. Soder, Martin Spaar, Peter Jäger, Dr. Michael Jacobi
Photos: Peter Jäger (gallery), Guy Flüeli (article picture)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Allgemein

Jahreshauptversammlung 2019

Jahreshauptversammlung 2019

Die diesjährige Mitgliederversammlung fand in den Räumen der Firma swissQprint AG in Kriessern (Schweiz) statt. Und nebenbei atmeten wir auch etwas Schweizer Bergluft.

swissQprint Kriessern

Die swissQprint AG ist ein Hersteller von Großformat-InkJet-Drucksystemen. Die Teilnehmer erlebten einen eindrucksvollen Rundgang und ausführliche Demonstrationen. swissQprint-Systeme können auf beliebige Oberflächen drucken, in Formaten, für die Zentimeter-Angaben nicht mehr ausreichen. Die Systeme sind weltweit bekannt für Präzision, Qualität und Langlebigkeit, das Unternehmen hat seit seiner Gründung vor 12 Jahren eine eindrucksvolle Aufwärtsentwicklung genommen.

Ein Dank geht an dieser Stelle an die swissQprint AG, insbesondere Guy Flüeli, der sich viele Stunden Zeit für uns nahm und geduldig unsere Fragen beantwortete.

Mitgliederversammlung

Der Spirit von Schweizer Wertarbeit war genau der richtige Rahmen für unsere Mitgliederversammlung, zu der neben den Vorstandsmitgliedern auch Vereinsmitglieder erschienen waren, z.B. je ein Vertreter der Firmen Colorgate und Matchmycolor und der Senior-Partner der Zeitschrift Publisher. Die Anwesenden stimmten darin überein, dass freieFarbe ein wichtiges Anliegen ist.

Der Vorsitzende berichtete zunächst über die laufenden Aktivitäten. Dies sind derzeit vor allem Arbeiten rund um unseren HLC Colour Atlas (Software-Versionen, Spektraldaten, Einbindung in andere Software) sowie Reisen zu Messen und Vortragstätigkeiten.

Der Kassenwart berichtete über die finanzielle Situation. Das jährliche Budget sind Mitgliedsbeiträge in Höhe von ca. 3800 EUR. Momentan sind auch von der 10000 EUR Förderung 2017/18 seitens des DIN noch etwa 40% für unsere Arbeit vorhanden. Die Hauptausgabenposten sind Anschaffungen im Rahmen der DIN SPEC und HLC Colour Atlas sowie (vor allem) Reisekosten zu den diversen Anlässen. Es wird deutlich: um die Kosten unserer Arbeit, auch wenn diese stets ehrenamtlich stattfindet, weiterhin zu decken, müssen wir uns auch auf die Gewinnung weiterer Mitglieder konzentrieren.

Der aktuelle Vorstand wurde für ein weiteres Amtsjahr einstimmig wieder gewählt:

  • Jan-Peter Homann (Kassenwart)
  • Peter Jäger (2. Vorsitzender und Schriftführer)
  • Holger Everding (1. Vorsitzender)

In der Folge gaben wir einen Ausblick auf Pläne und kommende Vorhaben. Dies sind weitere Aktivitäten zur Einbindung des HLC Colour Atlas in Softwareprodukte, eine freieFarbe App, eine Wanderausstellung zum Thema Farbe und zur Notwendigkeit freier Farbe, um nur die wichtigsten Punkte zu nennen (siehe Fotos).

Downloads

Bericht über laufende und geplante Aktivitäten
Finanzbericht 2018

Begleitprogramm in Stein St. Gallen

HighTech von Weltrang und bäuerliche Idylle in den Bergen, beides ist die Schweiz, und beides durften wir erleben. Der Ort Stein liegt eine halbe Autostunde entfernt von Kriessern, in den Bergen nahe des Säntis. Hier läuten die Kuhglocken unaufhörlich auch nachts, und die Aussicht, egal in welcher Richtung man blickt, ist grandios. Wir genossen die Unterkunft in einem liebevoll renovierten Bauernhaus und unternahmen am nächsten Morgen noch eine Mini-Wanderung am Stockberg.

Alle waren sich einig: gern wären wir länger geblieben.

Ein weiterer Dank geht an Eward Hofstede (Vermieter) sowie an Peter Jäger und Eric Soder (Organisation).


Beitragsbild: Matteo Baschera, Jan-Peter Homann, Matthias Betz, Holger Everding, Eric A. Soder, Martin Spaar, Peter Jäger, Dr. Michael Jacobi
Fotos: Peter Jäger (Galerie), Guy Flüeli (Beitragsbild)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.