LaserSoft Imaging

LaserSoft Imaging

SilverFast – Pioneer & Expert in Digital Imaging

LaserSoft Imaging was founded in 1986 by physicist Karl-Heinz Zahorsky who developed the concept of SilverFast in Kiel, Germany. Since then, the company has contributed numerous inventions which allow for high-quality image processing of analog and digital images. LaserSoft Imaging thus has a worldwide reputation as pioneer and expert in scanning and digital imaging.

The SilverFast range of products includes software for scanners, digital cameras, printers and for HDR imaging, as well as several specialized solutions. LaserSoft Imaging is fabricating quality targets for IT8-calibration in their own production. Since 2015 LaserSoft Imaging is represented in the TC 130 committee for the IT8-standard. In form of “Advanced IT8- targets”, they already offer targets according to the latest updates of the IT8-standard.

Many years of experience in the field of image processing make the company an interesting business partner when it comes to the development or use of special business solutions. Automated scanning in the area of quality management or the use in ID card creation processes are excellent examples of the software’s flexibility in vertical solutions.

https://www.silverfast.com
https://business.silverfast.com

LaserSoft Imaging

LaserSoft Imaging

SilverFast – Pioneer & Expert in Digital Imaging

LaserSoft Imaging wurde 1986 von dem Physiker Karl-Heinz Zahorsky, der das Konzept von SilverFast in Kiel entwickelte, gegründet. Seither trägt die Firma mit zahlreichen Erfindungen dazu bei, analoge und digitale Bilder qualitativ hochwertig verarbeiten zu können. LaserSoft Imaging ist daher mit der SilverFast-Produktreihe weltweit bekannt als Pionier der Scanner- und Digital Imaging-Software.

Die Produktpalette umfasst Software für Scanner, Drucker und für die HDR-Bildverarbeitung sowie Bildverarbeitungs-Plug-ins. Zur Scanner-Kalibrierung fertigt LaserSoft Imaging hochwertige IT8-Targets in eigener Produktion und ist seit 2015 im ISOKomitee TC 130 für den IT8-Standard vertreten. Mit ihren neuen „Erweiterten IT8-Targets“ bietet LaserSoft Imaging bereits jetzt Targets nach den aktuellen Erweiterungen des IT8- Standards.

Die langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Bildverarbeitung macht das Unternehmen zu einem gefragten Geschäftspartner, wenn es um die Entwicklung oder den Einsatz von Speziallösungen für die Industrie geht. Automatisiertes Scannen im Bereich des Qualitätsmanagements oder die Anwendung bei ID- und Ausweissystemen sind hervorragende Beispiele für die Flexibilität der Software in vertikalen Lösungen.

https://www.silverfast.com
https://business.silverfast.com